life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

Afloat but not…

afloat but not

afloat but not

I often take walks along the coast from Broadstairs to Margate in preparation for my Camino walk, or even just as far as Kingsgate. A couple of months ago on the stretch of sand between Broadstairs and Stoney Bay I saw a boat that looked like it had been beached.

Of course I took loads of photos and saw it often on my later walks. My #Camino2017 practice walks.

Then just a short while ago I met the gentleman who owned the boat. He said he’d brought it up onto the beach to repair and repaint….but I think he’d made a boo boo and beached it by accident 😉

Join me on instagram, I’d love to see what you see on your travels

May 17, 2017 Posted by | my life, photography, places that I've been, travel, walks in the uk | , , , , , | Leave a comment