life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

A miracle in Viking Bay

I got up at 5:20 today to capture the sunrise in Viking Bay. After taking dozens of photos of the sunrise I set off for a quick walk along Stone Bay beach..such a beautiful day, albeit really windy.

Sunrise on Broadstairs Beach

After messing about for a bit I was kneeling on the sand trying to capture the waves washing up under the boat. Keeping an eye on the waves and my periphery…suddenly I found myself knee deep in water 😂😂😂 blessed wave snuck up behind me. I nearly fell over onto my bottom wirh laughter. Needless to say my trainers, socks, thermal longjohns, trousers et al were soaked through. What a laugh. Just glad I wasn’t lying down like I had been earlier. 

Tides coming in on Stone Bay

March 23, 2017 - Posted by | my life, photography, reflections, sunrise, towns of the UK, travel | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

