life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

Time in a bottle

One of my favourite songs is ‘Time in a bottle’ by Roger Whittaker. I captured this image of the clock in Broadstairs and edited it with PIP. Loved the effect.

March 22, 2017 Posted by | photography, towns of the UK, travel | , , , , | Leave a comment

#sunrise in Viking Bay

Ever so slightly late to watch the sun come up over the horizon, nonetheless I managed to get down to the seafront in time for this. It’s a stunning morning albeit very windy with wild seas. Just awe-inspiring. As the days creep closer to summer, the chances of me watching the sun rise over the horizon get less and less; I’m not a morning person 😀😉…but Oh, the splendour! 

March 22, 2017 Posted by | my life, photography, reflections, sunrise, towns of the UK | , , , , | Leave a comment