life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

finding Confucius

On Sunday last week I had the opportunity to go walkabout throught the streets of London.  I discover many fascinating places, buildings, sculptures and historic streets and parks on these excursions.  One of the places I stumbled across was King’s College London where I found this delightful statue in the gardens.

kings college london

Confucius say "stop a while and enjoy the sunshine"

 
in the next little garden was this rather lovely fountain…..

how pretty is that! exactly what I would like in my garden

May 24, 2011 - Posted by | london, photography |

2 Comments »

  1. Reblogged this on My Blog and commented:
    Amazing – I love this blog, it seems that we share the same interests – who doesn’t like SECRETS?

    Comment by Rikki Robertson-Brown | June 11, 2013 | Reply

    • Dear Rikki, thank you so much for your kind words and for the reblog, I very much appreciate that. Forgive my late reply, but I have actually been away from this blog for unbelievably a year now…where did the time go? Anyway, here I am and thank you once again. London is truly a most extraordinary city and I love meandering and exploring.

      Comment by notjustagranny | January 5, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

