life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

communing with the dead….

after months and months of waiting I finally got to visit Highgate Cemetery with a good friend of mine.  We had tried so many times to find a day when we were both free at the same time, and finally today we did!!!  Highgate Cemetary has a fascinating history and is so worth a visit. I wrote a blog about it last year that you may find interesting.  There are many beautiful and unusual memorials to see, and these are a couple of my favourites:

so beautiful

 
I loved this little cherub, sitting there so pretty and cute

a wee cherub

 
May 4, 2011 - Posted by | london, my life, photography | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

