life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

snow in London 2010

One of the things I love most about winter in the UK is the possibility of snow and this year has brought an early gift!  I have loved being aboe to get out an take photos of some of my favourite places…..

I just love that tree...it stands so tall - majestically surveying the land around

I have managed to take a walk on Hampstead Heath and visited the viaduct bridge which looks ethereal, the pond completely frozen over!

hampstead heath

the viaduct bridge and pond on Hampstead Heath

Winter is prime time for interesting photography and I enjoy walking across Hampstead Heath to see how different it is to summer!

December 3, 2010 - Posted by | london, my life, on the heath, trees

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

