life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

snails in the garden

We woke to an absolute deluge of rain in London this morning; the second such in the last couple of days.  I was standing in the kitchen doorway looking out into the garden whilst drinking my tea and noticed these two creatures slip sliding across the verandah.  I never really stop to look at what are commonly called ‘slugs’ (eurg such a horrid name), but this morning I did….and they are beautiful.  I decided to capture the moment as a reminder of a lovely rainy morning and for the priviledge of having the opportunity to really look at these beautiful creatures.

snails in the garden

snail #1

snails in the garden

snail #2 - loved the spiders web attached to the shell

August 10, 2010 - Posted by | in the garden, london, my life | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

