life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

the language of the angels

Last week I had the great fortune to visit St Paul’s Cathedral in London. 

St Paul's approaching from the intersection of Cheapside and New Change.

 This I had been wanting to do for years and never had the time.  Finally I did, I booked myself onto the ‘SuperTour’ which is 90minutes of sheer unadulterated joy, beauty, inspiration, history, little know facts and pleasure.  I have visited many amazing places; places that give me goosebumps and that I remember for years to come…..however, this is the first time a place has reduced me to tears…..the story of St Paul’s is magnificent to behold and should be told in the language of the angels.  I was a bit naughty though and I guess must have been wearing my tarnished halo that day….coz I took a sneaky picture of the dome from the Whispering gallery 🙂

inside the dome of St Paul's Cathedral - London

July 19, 2010 - Posted by | london, my life, travel | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

