life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

Trooping the Colour June 12th 2010

I had the great good fortune to attend this magnificent ceremony on Saturday last.

I have been in the UK for almost 9 years now and this is the first time I have been able to attend.  It was with much excitement that I set off for central London to stake my claim to a great position for viewing the whole thing.  I took dozens of photos (as I do) 🙂 and I would love to post them all. But instead I shall post the 2 that had the most significance for me, albeit for different reasons.

It was a wonderful day, we were blessed with cool cloudy skies that suddenly cleared for the flypast and I loved every minute of it all.

Queen Elizabeth II returning to the Palace for the flypast

 

the Red Arrows fly-past leaving a plume of red, blue and white in their wake.

June 14, 2010 - Posted by | london, my life, travel | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

