life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

St Sepulchre’s lilac tulip

I went walk-about through London yesterday and on my walk I came across the Church of St Sepulchre. In the churchyard were masses of beautiful tulips some pink some lilac. I noticed this particular bloom and just loved the way the petals folded together. The colour is soft as silk, a bit like mother-of-pearl. The St Sepulchre’s Church is mentioned in the nursery rhyme ‘Oranges and Lemons’

liliac tulip at St Sepulchre's

May 16, 2010 - Posted by | flowers, london, my life | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

