life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

a day out in London 22.04.10

I had to go and renew my passport today. In itself a mission of paperwork and information, and I just realised I gave them the wrong date for my divorce!!! Oh well. Let’s hope they don’t notice.    The weather has been just glorious lately and after I got through the formalities I went walk-about…..one of my favourite pastimes, especially in London.  There is always something new to see and photograph. Needless to say I took well over 200 photos again 🙂 but here is just one….mmm maybe a few that you may enjoy.

The first thing I noticed that it was business as usual in the sky:

business as usual....the planes are back in our skies

I got into Whitehall real early and the sun was shining right onto Nelsons column at Trafalgar Square!   

sunshine on my shoulder......I bet he would sing that song if he could! Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square

This is one place I never miss out when I go walk-about in London.  This area holds some wonderful memories for me.

so many places to go....so little time! Big Ben in London

By the time I got home late yesterday afternoon, I had discovered muscles and joints I had forgotten about! 🙂

April 23, 2010 - Posted by | london, my life, travel | , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya

    Comment by Concetta Judah | April 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

