life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

celebrations

Today has just been perfect.

I got to spend a few hours with my beautiful daughter as we celebrated my forthcoming birthday….don’t ask how many years please 🙂

Cemanthe at Flute's restaurant where we celebrated my forthcoming birthday

We met for lunch at Flute’s restaurant in Highgate Village and sat outside on the terrace to enjoy the soft sunny day.  I was thoroughly spoilt with lots of little presents filled with all my favourite sweeties from South Africa.  A trip down memory lane 🙂

She is such a brilliant present giver and always knows just the thing, so besides all the lovely goodies, the other gifts were well chosen and things that I will enjoy.

my birthday presents 🙂 goodies galore

We had a delicious lunch of Roast Beef, Roast Potatoes, with seasonal vegetables followed by Pannecotte and Caramel Sauce….yummy, 

pannecotte and caramel sauce

 I broke my no meat rule since it is after all sunday and a roast on sunday is traditional….and it is my birthday, so I am allowed to break the rules.  Well it will be in a few days time.  

I was then suprised with a birthday cake and candles.  She and the waiters sang happy birthday and the other patrons joined in, which was a load of fun 🙂

Happy Birthday

After a few hours of lovely conversation, sharing thoughts and ideas, a pot of tea and a slice of cake, we parted company, she on a bus towards home and me a stroll down the hill to home. 

I then took a lovely walk down at the Hampstead Heath ponds and managed to capture a wonderful sunset.

sunset at the upper duck pond

In all a perfect day.

April 18, 2010 - Posted by | my life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

