life through my lens

my passion is travel; my enjoyment photography

Trafalgar Square

I love nothing more than to go walk-about through London, walking through places known and unknown.  Sometimes I discover the most amazing things, others I re-discover places I have been before but in at a different time of day.  I am constantly delighted by the wonders that this city holds.   I was on one of these jaunts on the 17.03.10 and after walking a winding route found myself in Trafalgar Square. It was by then about 7pm and the wind was blowing causing the spray in the fountains to go off in different directions. I took this photo without much expectation of anything wonderful……till I saw the rainbow 🙂

a rainbow at night

March 17, 2010 - Posted by | london | , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Cindy Eve, Cemanthe Harries and Cindy Eve, Cindy Eve. Cindy Eve said: a few snapshots of london ~ https://takeonlymemories.wordpress.com/2010/03/17/trafalgar-square/ […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Trafalgar Square « life through my lens -- Topsy.com | April 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. Stunning!!! The ‘movement’ of the water looks brilliant – share the secret, its something I have been trying to do with waterfalls for ages!!

    Comment by Sue | April 7, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks you dear sister. not sure. the wind was blowing the spray around and i just snapped as i do. took quite a few piccies from different angles and that one was the best. thanks for the comment 🙂

      Comment by notjustagranny | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  3. MOMMI!!!! I am soooo impressed… what a great job you’ve done!!! It looks wonderful 🙂

    And ‘take only memories’ BRILLIANT!!!!!! I think that’s what you should name it instead of ‘life through my lens’ like both, but take only memories invokes a feeling/emotion 🙂

    Comment by Cemanthe | April 7, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks honey. you are such a sweeti. much appreciate your comments. glad you like the name 🙂

      Comment by notjustagranny | April 8, 2010 | Reply

  4. All your pictures are special, but this one is the most interesting and beautiful. Well done!

    Comment by Heather | April 8, 2010 | Reply

    • ahhh thanks Heather for having a look. it was a very lucky photo actually and the wind was blowing the water so perfectly. xx

      Comment by notjustagranny | April 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

